Public Announcements
Village Facebook Page
General Information

2020 Consumer Confidence Report (Yearly Water Report)

2019 Consumer Confidence Report (Yearly Water Report)

Village Council meeting are held the first Monday of every month at 7:00pm 
Downtown Development meetings are held the fourth Thursday of every month at 5:45pm
Planning Commission meetings are held the first Thursday of every month at 6:30pm


Village Staff & Hours


Village Offices RM 112

Village Manager Hiring
January 18, 2022 at 6:00pm

Silversmith Presentation
January 20, 2022 at 6:00pm

Village Council Officials
Molly Howlett, Village President
Frederick Cattell, President Pro-Tem 
Richard Mullins, Trustee
Greg Uihlein, Trustee
Anne Moceri, Trustee                   
Kim Morehouse, Trustee
Chad Quintanilla, Trustee

Lucinda Reames, Treasurer
Debbie Nogle, Village Clerk

Village Attorney:
Gormley & Johnson Law Offices PLC 

Police Department:
Johnnie Torres, Police Chief
Matthew Bartus, Police Officer
David Dillard
Joshua Lewis
Joshua Fletcher

Planning Commission
Daryl Anderson, Chair
Kevin Carson
James Johnson
Kim Morehouse

Zoning Board of Appeals
Daryl Anderson, Chair
CG Lantis
Molly Howlett

Geri Uihlein- Chair
Daryl Anderson - Vice Chair
Mellisa Power-Taylor - Secretary
Jon Fillmore-Director
Erica Cole-Director
Jennifer Conant - Director
Susan Pidd - Director
Molly Howlett - Village President 

Regular Office Hours:

Monday through Friday: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Office Phone: (517) 851-7435 Police Phone: (517) 851-7517

Emergencies: 911

The Offices will be closed to observe the following holidays:
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • 4th of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day
  • New Years Eve Day 
  • New Year's Day

Special Council Meeting

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 at 7:00 pm


Resolution to Move Forward With Text Amendment to Zoning Ordinance Sections 6-5, 6-43, and 6-45

Click here to read more


Master Plan Update 

Click here to read more